Help is here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is the "main" forum that contains new introductions and other topics. A place to talk about your experiences, thoughts and advice.

Moderator: gloria

Harry O. Williams

Help is here !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by Harry O. Williams »

A month ago my neurologist, Dr.Geo. Plotkin in Tyler, Texas, started me on a new medication called Lyrics. IT HAS BEEN A MIRACLE FOR ME !!!!!I have had OT for 14 years and nothing else has ever helped me at all. I could barely walk or stand and was getting worse . I have been using a cane for several years.....He put me on one capsule (50mg) a week for one week and ask me to call him. It had not worked at the end of one week , so he told me to take one twice a day for a week but after the 4th day all of a sudden my strength returned to my legs. He now has me on one three times a day. I have not used my cane since that 4th day and am walking like I did before OT hit me. This had truly been a miracle and my friends and family just can't believe what has happened. I feel like I now have a new life. Please talk to your Dr. and have him do the same for you and I pray it will do the same for you. Harry O. Williams age 76
magnbud

Post by magnbud »

Harry, Do you mean Lyrica? My doctor at Baylor Medical Center in Houston just prescribed it for me. I started taking it two days ago. I have taken Neurontin for several years. It has helped, but I still have plenty of issues with tremors. You give me hope that this new drug will be even more beneficial! Maggie
Lynda

Lyrica

Post by Lynda »

Hi Harry

This is great news and gives us all hope! It's so good to hear of somebody having a real breakthrough in their treatment of OT.

I have looked on the Internet to find out a bit about Lyrica and I see that it is the drug Pregablin, used for epilepsy. I'm presuming, because of its name, that it is actually similar to Neurontin (or Gabapentin).