Getting the message out to more people

This is the "main" forum that contains new introductions and other topics. A place to talk about your experiences, thoughts and advice.

Moderator: gloria

RED

Getting the message out to more people

Post by RED »

:idea: Hi again everyone! Sue and I have been discussing how we can get the message out there to those poor souls who don't know what they have and getting them to use this forum as a start. Because this condition is considered rare, there is little or no knowledge within the medical fraternity for people to know about OT. As I have said before...Gloria deserves a medal for her patience in setting all this up for us to be able to communicate. I live in New Zealand , Sue in England and Gloria in the States. To date I have no knowledge of anyone else in NZ who may have this problem and the trick is ....how do we reach these people who may or may not have OT. Essential tremors has a great deal more backing as it is a more common phenomanon, but OT is still an unknown as such. A new tremor foundation has been established in NZ by a lovely lady called Robyn. Hats off to you too for the majopr effort that you have made on behalf of fellow sufferers'. Robyn has Essential tremors and I am hoping that OT will be able to come into the open through her foundation, but we all need to get our heads together as to how we may be able to spread the word world wide! Any thoughts?...RED
Betty

Getting the word out!

Post by Betty »

Hi Red,
I, too, have thought about how best to educate and inform others, especially the neurologists. I visited my neurologist on Tuesday the 3rd and had all of Gloria's website printed as well as her posting of her experience with OT and the article from her site of research being done in India.